Emmanuel Villaume, music director and chief conductor

A treasure from the Lobkowicz archives and glor...

PKF - LOBKOWICZ series 2017 (L)

A double portion of piano concertos performed by the irresistible Andrew von Oeyen. The famous Mozart Piano Concerto in A Major, with its poignant slow movement, and the most chamber-like of Beethoven’s concertos are the perfect choice. The Wranitzky Symphony comes from the Lobkowicz archive, where many more secrets are still hidden and will be gradually brought to light. The old-fashioned way of conducting from the piano offers a different experience, that of the immediate communication between the soloist and the orchestra.

A new PKF – Prague Philharmonia donator subscription series, created in close collaboration with the Lobkowicz family: four magical evenings in the intimate and special environment of the Lobkowicz Palace with the PKF – Prague Philharmonia. The offer consists of concerts featuring top soloists, as well as stories about the Lobkowicz collections presented by their curators and meetings with artists and friends over a glass of wine.

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 23 in A Major, KV 488

PAVEL WRANITZKY: Symphony in E-flat Major, Op. 38

LUDWIG van BEETHOVEN: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No. 2 in B Major, Op. 19


Dress code: business attire

From: 7.00 pm
Monday 24 April 2017
Back to list concert