25th anniversary season
the beauty of today S

Berger. Parsch. Górecki. Pärt

Berger. Parsch. Górecki. Pärt

1988: Spirituality in music in the East-European bloc at the end of the 1980s, in the context of the fall of totalitarian regimes. The Velvet Revolution and behind the scenes of the post-November developments.

ROMAN BERGER Soft November Music for Piano Solo
ARNOŠT PARSCH Silent Landscapes for Percussion and Ensemble
HENRYK GÓRECKI Kleines Requiem für eine Polka Op. 66
ARVO PÄRT Fratres for Violin, Strings and Percussion

Daniel Wiesnerpiano Jan Fišerviolin
PKF — Prague Philharmonia
Pavel Šnajdr — conductor
Guests: Petr Blažek & Pavel Šnajdr

CZK 500 | 350 (seniors 65+) | CZK 200 (students and children under 15) | Donor’s ticket: CZK 2 000
with support
general partner
principal partner
general media partner
principal media partner