25th anniversary season
orchestral series A

Karita Mattila & Paul McCreesh

Karita Mattila & Paul McCreesh

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Idomeneo, Chaconne from the Ballet Music KV 366 
Ludwig van Beethoven: Ah! Perfido Op. 65 
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Suite No. 3 in G major Op. 55

Karita Mattila, soprano
Paul McCreesh, conductor

3 000 | 1300 | 900 | 700/SL+ E 500 | ST 200


Finnish star singer Karita Mattila is known for her passion for Czech music. With PKF – Prague Philharmonia, however, he will perform on April 21 in the Dvořák Hall of Rudolfinum the famous, dramatic concert aria of Ludwig van Beethoven "Ah! Perfido ", depicting the feelings of a woman after leaving an unfaithful lover. In 1796 it was premiered by Czech opera diva and great friend of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Josefina Dušková. Mozart (his Chaconne from ballet music from the opera Idomeneo) and Tchaikovsky Suite No. 3 in G major, in which the composer combined the idea of composing a new piano concerto and symphony, is also on schedule. PKF – Prague Philharmonia will be led by the founder and artistic director of the Gabrieli Consort & Players, British conductor Paul McCreesh.

Length of the concert 1h50, with interval 







with support
general partner
principal partner
general media partner
principal media partner