27th season

Schumann. Bach. Tchaikovsky. Kraus

Schumann. Bach. Tchaikovsky. Kraus

Remarkable evenings in the magical Lobkowicz Palace attract guests to special gatherings with the curators of the Lobkowicz Collections and to fascinating discussion about subjects connecting both history and the present. The guests have a unique opportunity to meet the PKF – Prague Philharmonia’s artists and management. Refreshments provided by the head chef of the Lobkowicz Palace and a glass of wine make a welcoming and friendly atmosphere that pervades the whole evening.


6.00 pm     Welcome drink and tour of the exhibition
6.30 pm     The curators of the Lobkowicz music collection reveal its treasures through enthralling story-telling
7.00 pm      Concert by the PKF – Prague Philharmonia and soloists in the Imperial Hall
8.15 pm      Meeting the artists with refreshments provided by the head chef of the Lobkowicz Palace   

5. June 2019, 7.00 pm
Start of subscription sales on 30 October 2018. Donor's tickets: CZK 4 000


ROBERT SCHUMANN Concerto in A minor for Violoncello and Strings (arr. Bernhard Jestl)
PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY Andante cantabile Op. 11
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH "Gigue" from Suite No. 3 in C major for Solo Violoncello
JOSEPH MARTIN KRAUS Symphony in C-sharp minor vB 140

Daniel Müller-Schott – violoncello
Jan Fišer– artistic leader

Daniel Müller-Schott has been captivating audiences with his art for more than two decades. One of today’s most sought-after cellists, The New York Times described him as ‘a fearless player with outstanding technique’. He has played with some of the leading orchestras in New York, Boston, Los Angeles and Cleveland, and in Europe with the Berlin Philharmonic, the Gewandhausorchestra Leipzig, and the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra. He has worked with the greatest conductors, including Christoph Eschenbach, Iván Fischer, Kirill Petrenko and Lorin Maazel. In addition to the traditional classical repertoire, Daniel Müller-Schott enjoys discovering previously unknown works, or he offers audiences his own arrangements or new compositions by contemporary composers (André Previn, Peter Ruzicka). He has been awarded numerous prizes for his extensive recordings (Gramophone Editor’s Choice, Diapason d’Or, International Classical Music Award 2017). He was the winner of the Petr Ilyich Tchaikovsky International Competition in Moscow (1992). He plays the ‘Ex Shapiro’ by Matteo Goffriller from 1727.


The subscription for 1 person costs 16,000 CZK including VAT. The subscription covers all four concerts, a reserved seat in the hall and entry to all parts of the evening. The subscription is transferable. When purchasing the subscription you automatically become a member of the PKF – Philharmonia Club.

For reservations and further information contact:

Dana Syrová
director of the Lobkowicz subscription project
Phone +420 724 245 372
E-mail: syrova@pkf.cz



with support
general partner
principal partner
general media partner
principal media partner