25th anniversary season
chamber music series K

Beethoven. Fišer. Dvořák

Beethoven. Fišer. Dvořák

Piano Trio No. 3 in C minor Op. 1
Trio for Violin, Violoncello and Piano
Piano Trio No. 2 in G minor Op. 26

Jan Fišer violin
Tomáš Jamníkvioloncello
Ivo Kahánekpiano

Patron of the concert: Anna Šimková viola

CZK 400 | 300 (seniors 65+) | CZK 100 (students and children under 15) | Family ticket: CZK 100 | person | Donor’s ticket: CZK 2 000

The Dvořák Trio

The Dvořák Trio brings together three outstanding musicians — pianist Ivo Kahánek, violinist Jan Fišer and cellist Tomáš Jamník. The ensemble began playing under the name Trio Concertino in 2004 at the Music Faculty of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague under professors Josef Chuchro, a former member of the Suk Trio, and Ivan Klánský, a member of the Guarneri Trio. They did not have to wait long for success and were winners in that same year at the 9th edition of the Bohuslav Martinů Foundation Interpretation Competition. Their breakthrough, however, came with their debut at the Dvořák Hall of Prague’s Rudolfinum in 2007 after winning the Czech Chamber Music Society Award. The ensemble was invited to work with the German foundation Villa Musica and its senior lecturers Eszter Haffner and Jean-Claude Gérard. In 2009 the Dvořák Trio enthralled audiences in cities such as Shanghai, Hong Kong, Manila, Singapore and Bangkok as part of their Asian tour. In 2010 and 2015 the ensemble appeared at the famous Styriarte festival in Graz. Among its most important concerts and collaborations include the chamber concerts as part of the Berlin Philharmonic’s season, a recital in the series by the Czech Chamber Music Society at the Dvořák Hall of the Rudolfinum, performing with the PKF —Prague Philharmonia, and appearances at the prestigious Dresdner Musikfestspiele and Mainzer Musiksommer. The Dvořák Trio can also boast of its debut at Hamburg’s famous Elbphilharmonie in 2018 as part of the concert project Czech it out! It was no surprise, then, when their debut record with recordings of works by Bedřich Smetana and Antonín Dvořák, released by Supraphon, was warmly received by critics both at home and abroad (Gramophone, International Record Review, Harmonie), thus predicting a promising future for the Dvořák Trio as early as 2013.


with support
general partner
principal partner
general media partner
principal media partner