27th season

Haydn. Mozart. Vranický

Haydn. Mozart. Vranický

Remarkable evenings in the magical Lobkowicz Palace attract guests to special gatherings with the curators of the Lobkowicz Collections and to a fascinating discussion about subjects connecting both history and the present. The guests have a unique opportunity to meet the PKF – Prague Philharmonia’s artists and management. Refreshments provided by the head chef of the Lobkowicz Palace and a glass of wine make a welcoming and friendly atmosphere that pervades the whole evening.


6.00 pm     Welcome drink and tour of the exhibition
6.30 pm     Stories from the Arts - curators of the Lobkowicz Palace lecture on art collections
7.00 pm     Concert by the PKF – Prague Philharmonia and soloists in the Imperial Hall
8.15 pm     Meeting the artists with refreshments provided by the head chef of the Lobkowicz Palace   

9. June 2021, 7.00 pm
Start of subscription sales on 13 November 2020. Donor's tickets: CZK 5000


FRANZ JOSEPH HAYDN: Overture to opera L’anima del filosofo

WOLFGANG AMADEUS MOZART: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 3 G Major, K. 216 “Strassburg”

ANTONÍN VRANICKÝ: Symphony in C major “Aphrodite”


Emmanuel Villaume - conductor

Jan Fišer - violin


“If I wish only one thing, it is to never lose that real love and desire for music.”

We always welcome Emmanuel Villaume, Music Director and Chief Conductor of PKF – Prague Philharmonia and Music Director of Dallas Opera, for one selected evening. During the second concert of this cycle, this charismatic French artist and a great expert on philosophy and literature will present a programme with music that resounded the palaces in the 18th and 19th centuries. As a soloist, Maestro Villaume will be joined by Jan Fišer, Concert Master of PKF – Prague Philharmonia, a graduate of Carnegie Mellon University and laureate of the Davidoff Prix for the most talented young musician in the Czech Republic.

Haydn and Mozart, two from three most important composers of classicism, will certainly not be missing. We will be able to hear the prelude to the Haydn´s last opera, L'anima del filosofo, based on the story of Orpheus and Eurydice. Mozart's music will be represented by the Concerto for Violin no. 3, for an instrument to which Mozart excelled as a performer and dedicated many wonderful pieces to it. The real dramaturgical delicacy will be Antonín Vranický's Symphony in C major ‘Aphrodite’. The Lobkowicz Palace is an exceptionally fitting venue for this piece, as Vranický was a court “chef de musique” of Joseph Franz Maximilian of Lobkowicz. The enchanting symphony was written as a wedding gift for Prince of Lobkowicz and Maria Karolina of Schwarzenberg.



The subscription for 1 person costs 16,000 CZK including VAT. The subscription covers all four concerts, a reserved seat in the hall and entry to all parts of the evening. The subscription is transferable. Start of subscription sales on 13 November 2020.

Contact us to make a reservation:
Dana Syrová

director of the Lobkowicz subscription project
Phone +420 724 245 372
E-mail: syrova@pkf.cz


with support
general partner
principal partner
general media partner
principal media partner